Clay County Government

County Courthouse

1 Courthouse Square

Liberty, MO 64068

 

County Commissioners (816) 407-3600

 

The term of office for County commissioners is 4 years.  The Presiding Commissioner is elected in even numbered years separate from the Eastern and Western Commissioner.  The election is partisan.  Candidates must reside within the district to run for office.

 

Presiding Commissioner

Jerry Nolte (R)

4 Year Term

Expires:  2022

jnolte@claycountymo.gov

 

Eastern Commissioner

LuAnn Ridgeway (R)

4 Year Term

Expires:  2020

lridgeway@claycountymo.gov

 

Western Commissioner

Gene Owen (D)

4 Year Term

Expires:  2020

gowen@claycountymo.gov

 

 

Other Clay County Elected Officials

 

Assessor

Cathy Rinehart (D)

Phone:  (816) 407-3500

assessor@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2020

 

Auditor

Victor S. Hurlbert (R)

Phone:  (816) 407-3590

auditor@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2022

 

Treasurer

Open(R)

Phone:  (816) 407-3540

tgraves@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2020

 

Collector

Lydia McEvoy (R)

Phone:  (816) 407-3200

collector@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2022

 

County Clerk

Megan Thompson (R)

Phone:  (816) 407-3570

clerk@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2022

 

Prosecuting Attorney

Dan White (D)

Phone:  (816) 736-8300

jim_roberts@claycopa.com

4 Year Term

Expires:  2022

 

Public Administrator

Sarah M. Mills(R)

Phone:  (816) 407-3250

web@circuit7.net

4 Year Term

Expires:  2020

 

Recorder of Deeds

Katee Porter (R)

Phone:  (816) 407-3550

kporter@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2022

 

Sheriff

Paul Vescovo

Phone:  (816) 407-3750

sheriff@claycountymo.gov

4 Year Term

Expires:  2020

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • LinkedIn Clean